Skip to content

Peaceful evening

April 18, 2009

As much as I love having DH and H around, I love the quietness of alone time.

My favourite is when DH goes running for a couple of hours after H goes to bed. I can get some tidying up done or, more likey, sit with my feet up reading, surfing the internet or watching tv but mostly just relaxing. The volume ont he tv is turned way down and I can sip on a warm cup of tea without being interuptted by the demands of a curious talkative toddler.

I cherish these moments knowing that they will be even harder to come by once #2 comes along in June.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

