Skip to content

Monday Musings – Sears discovery

August 17, 2009

Went looking for a bridesmaid dress at Sears. They didn’t have the one I wanted in stock so I ordered it but while there I discovered their clearance shoe room!!! Oh my goodness!! They had brand name shoes from Nine West (and others). Some were only $15!!! Didn’t have much time to look around but I will be visiting there again when I go to pick up my dress! Total score!

Weekend accomplishments

  • Finished organizing/ cleaning out kitchen cupboards – purged a bunch of stuff we didn’t need. Looks good!
  • Decided to install more shelves in the extra closet. Don’t use it for clothes so will be converting to another pantry.
  • Laundry – *sigh* always more to do! But I do have a great new clothes hanger that can be use inside or out thanks to cashing in some airmiles! https://www.airmiles.ca/arrow/RewardsProductDetails?productId=prod644031 Great alternative to installing a clothes and it can be used year around!
  • Bought some Hartmont candles. Review will be in an upcoming post. www.hartmont.com

On tap this week

  • trip to museum
  • Home Depot to get shelves
  • Make apple crisps with apples from the neighbours tree and freeze them
  • Organize and sort kids clothes
  • Organize office – it’s out of control! Must get ready for Christmas toy selling season. If you like, check out my store at www.discoverytoyslink.com/pthomas
  • Trip to zoo – if the weather is nice enough
  • Sell old books and Cds
  • Think that is enough?!?!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Kara permalink
    August 17, 2009 11:52 pm

    Sounds like you had a productive weekend! I'm with you on the laundry…it just never ends. You've got an ambitious list for this week too! Good luck!

  2. Shanna permalink
    August 19, 2009 3:44 pm

    I love that you're a list maker…just like me 🙂

Leave a Reply

