Skip to content

Hartmont Candle Review and Giveaway

September 1, 2009


I love candles. They can create such a relaxing atmosphere or can be used to freshen up the smell of a home. Candles can make a regular event such as dinner or a bubble bath more special.


Hartmont candles are hand poured so that each candle is one of a kind. Colours and scents are hand blended as well. Check out the trademark curly wicks on the candles!


Hartmont features six different candle collections – each have their own unique characteristics.


Spa Collection – candles in frosted glass containers


Charme Collection – pillar candles with a textured look similar to the bark of a tree


Shatter Collection – pillar candles with a shattered glass look


Glow Collection – hourglass, round or square shaped glass containers with two colours of wax. The outer shell resists melting and “glows” when the inner shell is lit. Once the inner shell melted, a tealight can be added to blended two different Hartmont scents!


Fiesta Collection – hourglass or square glass containers with two colours of wax. Similar to the Glow collection but with more brightly coloured wax.


Celebration Collection – similar to the Glow Collection but the colours are white on white to compliment any holiday or wedding décor.


Tealights and votives are also available.


I was fortunate enough to try out the following scents from Hartmont:


Chocolate Decadence – This is a must for any chocoholic! The scent is warm and sweet but not over powering.


Caribbean Cooler – When I first smelled this candle, it took me right back to the beach in Mexico. It reminds me of fruity tropical drinks with coconut and lime scents perfectly blended together. So delicious I just want to drink it up!


Rice Flower and Shea – I love the smell of newborn baby, don’t you? I jokingly asked the owner of Hartmont, Lana, if she had a newborn baby scented candle. She had me try the Rice Flower and Shea scent. Most baby “scented” items seem to be based on baby powder scent which is not my favourite. This candle scent however is the closest to newborn baby smell that I have come across. Delicate and warm. Perfect for remembering cuddling with your beautiful newborn baby.


Ocean Mist – this is probably the most “masculine” scent that Hartmont offers but again it is not over powering. Clean and crisp, it is smells like walking on a beach while watching a sunrise.


Satsuma Mango – A delicious blend of satsuma, mango, guava, and papaya. I love to burn this one in my kitchen for a nice fresh fruity scent.


The Hartmont website also includes a Candle Care section with videos demonstrating how to get the most out of your candles by “hugging” them and lighting them properly.


Unscented candles are also available for those who want to enjoy the beauty of these candles but are sensitive to scents. Just email them and ask!


I love having these in my home. If you are purchasing some for a gift, remember to get some for yourself as well!


Hartmont is giving away one 4oz Ocean Mist candle from the Glow collection as well as a package of assorted tea lights to one lucky winner. To enter, visit the Hartmont site and comment below about your favourite Hartmont candle and where you would place it in your home. Contest will close Monday, September 7, 2009 at 12pm Central Time. Open to Canadian and US residents only.

your life your blog

8 Comments leave one →
  1. ihchicky permalink
    September 1, 2009 11:19 pm

    I'd love Chocolate Decadence from the Spa Collection. I'd definitely put it in our bathroom. What a great way to relax! 🙂

  2. cpullum permalink
    September 2, 2009 3:26 am

    I would love to try the Caribbean Coconut!!!!I bet that smells tropic!Carlacpullum(at)yahoo(dot)com

  3. Ashley Elaine permalink
    September 2, 2009 4:12 pm

    TIGER LILY CANTALOUPE sounds unique. Mine too would go in the bathroom around the tub. Thanks.uncashbug6@aol.com

  4. nadine permalink
    September 2, 2009 7:06 pm

    I like the idea of the candy cane one…maybe i have xmas on the brain. I really like all their candles, thanks for letting me know about this company, hadn't heard of them before. Seems like they take a lot of pride in their candles, so much custom aspects to it.

  5. J.T.@BigBabyBargains permalink
    September 2, 2009 8:58 pm

    I think I would realy like Chocolate Decadence. Maybe I would stop eating so many desserts if I had this burning 😉

  6. Sue permalink
    September 2, 2009 11:31 pm

    I like the sound of the bamboo one and would place it in my living room:) suemurdock27@hotmail.com

  7. Amy Sturgeon permalink
    September 4, 2009 2:16 pm

    The bamboo candle sounds intriguing. I can't use a lot of floral scents b/c of allergies, but I like most of the others! I'd put it in my bathroom – I love to burn candles during my rare baths!mrsthistle at comcast dot net

  8. Dorothy permalink
    September 5, 2009 6:56 pm

    The Rice Flower and Shea sounds wonderful, cause I love the smell of a new born baby! I'd put it in my living room…

Leave a Reply

