Skip to content

Monday Musings

September 7, 2009


It’s finally summer here after a rainy colder than normal summer. Too bad it is already September as these warm days will not last long.

Accomplished last week…. um, not as much as I wanted… Tee Hee!!

I was pleasently surprised to find that H doesn’t need anymore clothes for fall/ winter with the exception of pjs, socks and undies… Nice to see that my garage sale shopping has paid off!!

The bridal shower invites were sent out but few have responded so far… They have until Wednesday so hopefully more will respond. I won’t have a lot of time to spend on the phone tracking people down.

We did pretty well avoiding the grocery store this week. I do have a post coming up on my experience at the local grocery store with the Scanning Code of Practice. Stay tuned for that!

Hit the gym 2 times this week.. missed the third as I pulled my back getting J out of the crib… Ya, he’s a big baby! LOL!! Back at this week though…

Got my first order for my new Tea business… More on that at a later time.

So here is my plan for this week

  • weed garden… *sigh* It’s out of control!
  • laundry – always
  • go through gift closet to inventory Christmas gifts… I like to shop early
  • get back into going to the gym – 3 times a week minimum
  • gather supplies for the bridal shower – get gift wrap for shower and stagette
  • repair rotted board in deck – DH job but must remind him!

House is quiet as The Littles are sleeping and DH is out for a bike ride… Time to sip some iced tea and attend to some chores.

What were your accomplishment last week? What is on your to do list for this week? Grab my button at the top of this post andpost link to your Monay Musings blog post in the comments… Don’t forget to link back to here!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Dorothy permalink
    September 7, 2009 7:52 pm

    Hi, I can't seem to email you… I get a delivery failure email back. 😦

  2. Momma Such permalink
    September 7, 2009 9:40 pm

    Wow, that's a busy week you have ahead of you.I'm following you from MBC! :)Feel free to stop by my blog and sign up to win one of my Fun giveaways! :)http://raisingmy4sons.com

  3. Dorothy permalink
    September 8, 2009 12:37 am

    Hi, What email address should I use to contact you? I tried a yahoo one and i just got a delivery failure email back. Thanks

  4. supreme permalink
    September 8, 2009 4:49 am

    Dorothy – try littlesruletheroost@yahoo.caIf it doesn't work let me know!

Leave a Reply

