Skip to content

Frugal Friday

October 30, 2009
I received a coupon for a free drink of my choice from Starbucks for my birthday the other day. I was checking out their website and came across a delicious sounding Peppermint Mocha Latte. Off I went to the nearest Starbucks with coupon in hand.
 
OH. MY. GOODNESS!!!!  Best thing ever! it was so tasty and smooth! I could have drank the Venti sized coffee in just a few gulps if I had let myself. |Now, I did get this little taste of paradise for free but it would have normally cost over $5.00 to buy.
Could I make my own at home? You bet!!!
Here’s how I did it:
strongly brewed coffee
milk
peppermint extract
I brewed my favourite coffee and added enough chocolate syrup to taste (about 1 Tbsp) I then added 2 drops of pure peppermint extract (this stuff is potent so you don’t need much) and topped it off with milk.
So incredibly delicious and simple!
Next time I will take the time to use my milk frother to make a proper latte but in the meantime I am enjoying the hint of crisp peppermint flavour after every sip of mocha-y goodness!
Enjoy!
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

