Skip to content

Ended – Review and Giveaway – Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bags

November 3, 2009
I am a mom of two “littles” – one very active toddler and an infant. That means I have a lot of accessories to carry  with me whenever we go out. Who knew such little people needed so many things!!!
I have tried MANY different diaper bags – some small, some large – back packs, over the shoulder bags – even a converted laptop bag. None of them seemed to do what I wanted them to do. I was always digging through them trying to find the one thing I needed RIGHT. NOW!
That is why I was so thrilled to try out a Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag! Here is the story of how this diaper bag was designed.

Mrs. Rachael Smith after many mornings scrambling out the door with her children, realized she spent too much time worrying about the little details (keys, change of clothes, snacks, etc…) and not enough time focused on the essentials.

One day while struggling to juggle the demands of her infant daughter and toddler son at the airport, this all came to a head. As they boarded their plane, her son wanted his toy train and her daughter began crying for her bottle. While digging through her traditional diaper bag, Rachael accidentally spilled her daughter’s bottle all over the bag’s contents. Then, in desperation to find his toy train, she dumped out the bag and emptied everything out onto a chair.

Finally, locating the toy train, she shoved everything back into the bag. Frustrated and with two children in tow, she hurried to board the plane. Once seated, she looked at the disorganized and dripping wet diaper bag and thought to herself, “I can do better than this!” Suddenly the ultimate baby bag design came to her.  Minutes later, she began sketching the ideal diaper bag. Now, two years later, she proudly introduces the Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag.

The bags come in six fashionable colours – I chose a brown bag with pink polks dots.

When the parcel arrived, I immediately dumped the contents of my old diaper bag on the floor and started to pack the Mrs. Smith’s bag. I could not believe how many little pockets and holders there were on this bag! I easily packed EVERYTHING from my old bag into the Mrs. Smith bag and still had a lots of room to spare!

Here is an excerpt from the website describing the features:
The benefits of the Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag are unmatched, like the unique pull-out drawer, which can be taken completely out of the bag. In the Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag, you can fit:
  • Two bottles and one sippy cup in their own insulated holders
  • Jars of baby food
  • Two pacifiers
  • Lots of snacks and toys
  • Four to five sets of clothing
  • Wipes in a their own wipes container
  • Six diapers
  • A washable, full-sized changing
    pad (is included!)
  • And dedicated places for your keys, cell phone, sunglasses, credit cards, cash, ID
    and water bottle

And you can access all of these items easily!The Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag converts to a backpack by using its own shoulder strap. It’s designed with style and flare, and keeps you organized. The Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag also comes in black for those who also love to be organized, but don’t do pink!


My favourite features are
  1. the many different “Parent pockets” for keys, phone, water bottle, sunglasses which are located on the outside of the bag for easy access.
  2. the pull out drawer – an outstanding design feature! I keep snacks and little toys for my toddler in there so that I can access them easily when needed.

I love showing this bag off to other moms who all want to knwo where I got it! One friend even suggested that once the kids are out of the “diaper bag stage” that I can use it as a scrapbooking bag. I love a diaper bag that I can use AFTER the kids are out of diapers!

Not one, but TWO lucky readers are goign to win one of these bags for their very own! Simply visit the Mrs. Smith’s Diaper Bag website and comment on what bag you would choose if you win.

Giveaway ends Thursday November 12, 2009 at noon Central time. Open to Canadian and US residents.

35 Comments leave one →
  1. Stacey permalink
    November 3, 2009 5:15 pm

    I would choose the Mrs. Smith's Pink Polka Dots Diaper Bag. These bags are beautiful. I would like to see some in blue or yellow.

  2. FOKXXY permalink
    November 3, 2009 6:23 pm

    I would choose the polka dot bag if I won! ssummmer(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Anonymous permalink
    November 3, 2009 7:00 pm

    Seems like a great baby bag. Would love to own one!

  4. NatesMom permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:55 pm

    I would choose the zebra print bag if I won. And I'd have it loaded in no time!

  5. texaslady22 permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:22 pm

    I would choose the brown floral design. This would be a GREAT thing to win–I'm due in Feb!

  6. Dorothy permalink
    November 3, 2009 10:28 pm

    I LOVE the polka dot bag!

  7. Mandi permalink
    November 3, 2009 11:17 pm

    I am torn between the polka dot bag for me or the black one so that dad can feel masculine carrying it too. I would probably choose black since then we both could love it!

  8. itsmewhoelse permalink
    November 4, 2009 3:16 am

    I would have to choose between the Copper bag and the Black bag, the black would win.

  9. Paula permalink
    November 4, 2009 4:21 pm

    I'd choose the zebra print bag. Gorgeous!pjkmitchell at hotmail dot com

  10. Kelly permalink
    November 4, 2009 6:46 pm

    I would choose black..and would love to win this with a 2 year old and 4 month old to have one bag to carry things for both of them

  11. Angela permalink
    November 5, 2009 4:20 am

    I like the brown flowers bagveniceangel@hotmail.com

  12. Anonymous permalink
    November 5, 2009 2:00 pm

    I like the black one :)It's been hard to find something that I think my husband would have problem carrying around and I think thus would do it!s_friesen34 at hotmail.com

  13. Anonymous permalink
    November 5, 2009 8:55 pm

    What NEAT baby bags. I would love to win the Mrs. Smith's Pink Camuflage diaper bag. This bag can hold so much it is a blessing for moms. It even has a pull out drawer for snacks and toys…who would have thought. Would just love to win one!!!!Heidi Psmoky1@canada.com

  14. Anonymous permalink
    November 5, 2009 9:01 pm

    I like the Polka Dot one….so COOL!Ken Pfordtruck1@canada.com

  15. November 6, 2009 1:55 am

    I would choose the black one as it can be used by my husband also.

  16. pbsquared permalink
    November 6, 2009 3:12 pm

    I would choose the zebra print… it's so SASSY!pmeacombs (at) hotmail (dot) com

  17. Andrea permalink
    November 6, 2009 4:27 pm

    I really like the flower onewhat a great baga10small@hotmail.com

  18. Jason, Alicia, and Addie permalink
    November 6, 2009 7:04 pm

    I would love the brown flowered bag…my little girl would love it (my husband probably wouldn't, but you can't please everybody :). Thanks!aliciapoulsen@hotmail.com

  19. heather permalink
    November 7, 2009 4:58 am

    If I won I would love the pink polka-dotted diaper bag! So cute!hether78(at)gmail(dot)com

  20. edmontonjb permalink
    November 7, 2009 8:18 am

    I would choose the black bagdftrew(at)gmail(dot)com

  21. Karyn Hughes permalink
    November 7, 2009 7:06 pm

    I would choose the pink polka dot – we have a plain black one that my husband feels comfortable with, now I want a girly one!Karyndigobear(at)aol(dot)com

  22. flowerchild permalink
    November 9, 2009 4:06 pm

    i would choose the black bagthanksflower_child_23(at)hotmail(dot)com

  23. Alexandra Kershaw permalink
    November 10, 2009 9:28 am

    If I won I would love the zebra print bag, the one with the black and white stripes. My last one broke and I've been looking for the perfect one to fill it's shoes. Thank youalexandrakershaw@yahoo.co.nz

  24. Anonymous permalink
    November 10, 2009 3:48 pm

    I like the floral one…I do wish, however, there was an option or 2 that were less 'girly'!I have 2 boys (so far)…and my DH is not going to want to help carry a bag with so much pink on it!euroduck111@hotmail.com

  25. Christy permalink
    November 10, 2009 5:56 pm

    I would LOVE the polka dots bag! Adorable!!!

  26. Danielle permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:24 pm

    I would go with the flower power diaper bag! Thanks for a great giveaway!!!yellyjohnsen@yahoo.com

  27. Laurette permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:24 pm

    I would love the pink polka dot bag.

  28. Tiffany permalink
    November 10, 2009 6:35 pm

    i would choose the zebra print one.Naughtybrunette82@yahoo.com

  29. Julie permalink
    November 10, 2009 7:11 pm

    I would choose the black bag, because its sleek and stylish, and I would be able to use it not only for my daughter, and all her things, but I could use it to organize things that I would normally carry in my purse.

  30. Summer permalink
    November 11, 2009 12:11 am

    I would choose the zebra print bag. So cute!!

  31. Littlemommyh permalink
    November 11, 2009 6:36 pm

    I could totally use this bag and would choose the pink polka dot:)suemurdock27@hotmail.com

  32. nynekats permalink
    November 11, 2009 7:59 pm

    I would pick the pocadot one! Love that chocolate.Scottnynekats at aol dot com

  33. one4earth permalink
    November 11, 2009 7:59 pm

    Def pick the flower one! So cool!Angieone 4 earth at aol dot com

  34. Aaren permalink
    November 12, 2009 2:26 pm

    I would choose the floral bag. That would work for boy or girl, right?

  35. MelD permalink
    November 12, 2009 5:45 pm

    I would choose the tan coloured one. Snakeskin pattern. Love them!

Leave a Reply

