Skip to content

Frugal Friday

November 6, 2009
When the weather turns colder, I turn to warm beverages to help me get through our cold Canadian winters. I stumbled across a recipe for Pumpkin Pie Spiced Latte and tweaked for tea and coffee drinkers alike!

Pumpkin Latte (makes 1-2 servings)
Ingredients:
2 cups milk
2 tablespoons canned pumpkin
2 tablespoons sugar or sugar substitute – adjust to taste
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
1/2 cup strong brewed Steeped Pumpkin Pie black tea (or 1/2 cup of strong brewed Steeped Volcanic coffee)

Directions:
In a saucepan stir together milk, pumpkin and sugar. Cook and stir over medium heat until steaming. Remove from heat, stir in vanilla and pumpkin pie spice, transfer to a blender and process for 15 seconds or until foamy. (I don’t usually bother with the blender and just whip the mixture really well with a wire whisk.)

Pour into a large mug or two mugs if you decide to share. Add the tea or coffee on top.

Optional:  Top with whipped cream and sprinkle pumpkin pie spice, nutmeg, or cinnamon on top.

For my Canadian readers, if you want more information on where to purchase the Steeped Pumplin Pie tea, please contact me.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Your Frugal Friend, Niki permalink
    November 6, 2009 8:53 pm

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I am always trying new drink recipes. This one'll be next. Thanks!:)

  2. Melissa, Multi-Tasking Mama permalink
    November 7, 2009 2:48 am

    Now I can make my own- I love you!

Leave a Reply

