Skip to content

Product Review – Clorox Green Works

November 11, 2009

Originally, I just wanted to be one of 5000 people to get a coupon for a Green Works product. I was thrilled when I was asked to be one of 50 bloggers to receive a Green Works Starter Kit.

Here is what it contained:
► 1 x Green Works Natural Laundry Detergent
► 1 x Green Works Natural All Purpose Cleaner
► 1 x Green Works Delicates Bag
► 30 x Green Works Single Use Natural Laundry Detergent samples to share
► 30 x Green Works Natural Laundry Detergent Full Value coupons to share (valid only in Canada)
► 30 x Green Works Product Guides to share

By total coincidence, I was planning on cleaning my fridge the day the package arrived. I was going to do a before and after picture but I was too embarrassed by the state of the fridge. I will do my best to describe it.

Besides the usual grim that builds up from dayd to day use, some sort of thick sticky mess (perhaps honey lime glaze?) had become fused to one of the shelves. The coolness of the fridge had solidified it. Ew.

I really didn’t think that anything “natural” was going to unstick this mess. When I sprayed the Green Works All purpose cleaner in the fridge for the first time, I found myself inhaling deeply. The scent is wonderful! Light and citrus-y. Not like a chemical at all. I was shocked when I braced myself to scrub (and scrub and scrub) the sticky away that it was removed with one easy swipe of the cloth after I had let the Green Works All Purpose cleaner sit for a minute. WOOT!The fridge looked new when I was done.

Next up was laundry.

Again the scent of the Laundry detergent was light and citrus-y. The toughest test for this detergent was a load of my toddler’s clothes. We are trying to potty train her using cloth training pants… Let’s just say, the detergent had it’s work cut out for it.

What do you know! The training pants came out white and clean! No, um, stains at all!

Want to try out Clorox Green Works Laundry Detergent for yourself? I have 15 Laundry Detergent samples and 15 coupons for a FREE FULL bottle of Clorox Green Works Laundry Detergent.

To enter, leave a comment about your worst laundry disaster.

Additional entries (must have left a comment for the rest to count)

  • become a pubic Follower of Littles Rule the Roost
  • subscribe to this blog
  • blog about this giveaway (don’t forget to post a comment with your link)

Yes, you can win multiple sample and coupon sets!

Contest ends Nov. 19th at 12pm Central time. Open to Canadian residents only.

Good luck!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    November 11, 2009 2:51 am

    Worst Laundry Disaster: I was taking care of my best friends daughter and she threw up all over me, so I thought I would change and wash the clothes fast before the smell entered my pores! Well when I pulled my stuff out of the dryer which I clearly threw in without looking, I had all these brown stains everywhere! Turns out she had shared her chocolate with my clothes while I was in the bathroom, she said she felt bad and thought it would make the clothes smell better! Never did get those stains out of my pants!steph.c.walker@gmail.com

  2. Littlemommyh permalink
    November 11, 2009 6:32 pm

    I would have to say for me it was the classic white load of laundry and an oopsie red sock! Well pink shirts for everyone, and pink pants for me. Thankfully this was a while ago, and I have learned to pay attention now.suemurdock27@hotmail.com

  3. MelD permalink
    November 12, 2009 5:36 pm

    My worst laundry disaster is when our dog peed all over a basket of clean laundry – which I just washed and needed 1 peice from for a job interview… I was so mad!!

  4. MelD permalink
    November 12, 2009 5:38 pm

    I am following publicly with google friend connect

  5. MelD permalink
    November 12, 2009 5:39 pm

    I subscribe to your blog

  6. Littlemommyh permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:43 pm

    I'm a subscribersuemurdock27@gmail.com(sorry signed up with different email than previous email posted)

  7. Littlemommyh permalink
    November 12, 2009 7:56 pm

    I blogged about the give awayhttp://littlemommy.blog.ca/2009/11/12/clorox-greenworks-7360434/suemurdock27@gmail.com

  8. Cherise permalink
    November 14, 2009 2:49 am

    My worst laundry disaster wasn't actually too bad. I had a few shirts that just wouldn't get clean. I had tried everything but they always seemed to have a wet looking spot on them after washing so I kept putting them through the wash with different pre-treaters. One day my husband was doing laundry and just shoved them in the dryer. Turns out they were just wetter in the one area (or the last pre-treater worked) and they turned out fine after the dryer.

  9. Cherise permalink
    November 14, 2009 2:50 am

    I subscribed to your blog.

  10. Cherise permalink
    November 14, 2009 2:50 am

    I am following with friend connect

  11. Anonymous permalink
    November 15, 2009 11:00 pm

    I was using Javex and unknowingly dripped a fair amount on my husbands new navy Jockey for Men. When I went to fold them up, one side was completely eaten up. I put them in my husband's underwear drawer and he actually wore them (once).Irene K (visitor)

  12. ihchicky permalink
    November 16, 2009 2:39 am

    My worst laundry disaster was probably throwing in my boyfriend's jean, forgetting to check the pockets, and after realizing that I washed his flash drive for work. :S Other than that, turning my boyfriend's shirts pink because I through in a new (either bright pink or red – can't remember), in with the load. Thanks for the giveaway!

  13. ihchicky permalink
    November 16, 2009 2:40 am

    I follow your blog

  14. ihchicky permalink
    November 16, 2009 2:40 am

    I subscribe with Google Reader.ihchickyATgmail(DOT)com

  15. Anonymous permalink
    November 16, 2009 7:52 pm

    Mine of course involves a forgotten pack of bubble gum… little did I know that it was in a rarely used pocket in a pair of khakis. I didn't catch it in the washer, but by the time it came out of the dryer not only was it all over the clothes, but firmly melted all over the inside of the dryer!!!

  16. Anonymous permalink
    November 16, 2009 7:54 pm

    My worst laundry disaster…. i was washing my baby's cloth (i do his cloth separately from everyone elses)and i don't know how but a piece of gum fell in…. very sticky mess… guess most of the damage was done in the dryer.juliathejewel@hotmail.com

  17. Shannon permalink
    November 16, 2009 7:56 pm

    I'm all up for extra entries! I am a public follower, I signed up to follow the blog, and I posted a message and link to the site on my Facebook page 🙂

  18. KarineKiki permalink
    November 17, 2009 4:50 pm

    I haven't had a really bad wash experience yet. Not looking forward to having one either. However, the closest to anything going bad would be throwing a coloured sock in my bleached white wash thus, coming out pretty white.

  19. KarineKiki permalink
    November 17, 2009 5:07 pm

    Hello!I have become a public follower & blogged about your giveaway. Your button didn't seem to work though.http://karinekiki.blog.ca/

  20. Nancy & Scott permalink
    November 17, 2009 7:38 pm

    My worst laundry mishap was when I was at my brother's house and put a load of white in the washer. They came out with black dots everywhere and couldn't figure out what happen.. well his washer decided to break down and never got the black spots out. It look like grease from the washer leaked in the drum 😦

  21. Nancy & Scott permalink
    November 17, 2009 7:40 pm

    I'm following this blog!

Leave a Reply

