Skip to content

Product Review and Giveaway- Lunch Punch

November 24, 2009

Is there anything more frustrating than a young child who refuses to eat? Some days I wonder how H survives on the minuscule amount of food she consumes over the course of a day… or many days. She is a little pipsqueak to start with so I try to maximize her calories and nutrition with what I serve her.

Yes, I am a parent of a picky eater.

One suggestion I have read is to make meal time fun. Well, I am not very creative or artistic so the best I can do is cut bread into triangles… Not overly exciting for a curious toddler.

That is why I was totally thrilled to have the chance to try out Lunch Punch Critter Cutters.

When the package arrived, I told H that I had a surprise for her. She helped me open the package and she was immediately taken with the cute designs. I explained that they were punches for her sandwiches and bread. She wanted to have some lunch. Right. Now!

I whipped up a quick peanut butter sandwich and she picked the  Elousie and Tootie punch to try. She gobbled up the Entire Sandwich! And then asked for more! And then asked for more! By the time she decided she was done, she had eaten Three. Whole. Sandwiches!!! The next day she tried the Martin and Teresa punch followed quickly by the Bruce and Bella punch. She has never eaten so much in one sitting!

She loves the punches so much that she askes for more sandwiches just so that she can punch them… Even if she is full and won’t eat anymore… Took me a couple of wasted sandwiches to figure that out… LOL!!

One lucky reader is going to win a Lunch Punch of there very own! To enter, visit their website and leave a comment with which of these great punches you would like to win.

Additional entries (must have left a comment for the rest to count). Separate comments must be left for each entry.

  • become a pubic Follower of Littles Rule the Roost
  • subscribe to this blog
  • grab my button (leave a comment with a link to your blog)
  • blog about this giveaway (don’t forget to post a comment with your link)
  • tweet about this giveaway (leave me your twitter name in a comment)

Contest ends Thursday, December 3rd at 12pm Central Time.

23 Comments leave one →
  1. Kristin permalink
    November 25, 2009 2:04 pm

    I'd like to win martin & teresa. What a cute idea.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    November 25, 2009 3:19 pm

    These are great! I'd love the critter cutters.. my daughter is crazy about dogs, she'd love that one :)s_friesen34@hotmail.com

  3. nicole permalink
    November 29, 2009 1:51 am

    i'd love to win the puzzle piece ones! How cute!

  4. nicole permalink
    November 29, 2009 1:52 am

    i'm a follower!

  5. Jennifer permalink
    November 29, 2009 1:53 pm

    I would like to win the puzzle shapes lunch punch set.

  6. Jen M permalink
    November 29, 2009 9:10 pm

    I would love to win the critter cutters! So cute!

  7. Kerrie permalink
    November 30, 2009 6:07 am

    I like Dash! My boys love doggies

  8. Kerrie permalink
    November 30, 2009 6:08 am

    I am a new follower!kerriekg@yahoo.com

  9. sheila permalink
    December 1, 2009 4:13 pm

    I am a new follower

  10. danyelle permalink
    December 1, 2009 8:07 pm

    I like the dash or the eloise and tootie.

  11. Kim permalink
    December 1, 2009 10:35 pm

    Too cute! We would really like the dog in the house or the Mama Elephant and baby. I can't decide. lol.

  12. Kim permalink
    December 1, 2009 10:37 pm

    I follow.

  13. Kim permalink
    December 1, 2009 10:38 pm

    I subscribe in a reader

  14. Karyn Hughes permalink
    December 2, 2009 12:20 am

    The elephant is too cute!Karynkaryndontcry(at)yahoo(dot)com

  15. Karyn Hughes permalink
    December 2, 2009 12:22 am

    I'm a public follower now!Karynkaryndontcry(at)yahoo(dot)com

  16. Karyn Hughes permalink
    December 2, 2009 12:23 am

    I'm a google subscriber!karynkaryndontcry(At)yahoo(dot)com

  17. Christy permalink
    December 2, 2009 7:05 pm

    the critter cutters are my favorite

  18. MelD permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:19 pm

    cute idea. I'd love the Elouise & Tootie one!

  19. MelD permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:20 pm

    I follow on google

  20. MelD permalink
    December 2, 2009 11:22 pm

    I tweeted @mcmeldonhttp://twitter.com/mcmeldon/status/6284817237

  21. Andrea permalink
    December 5, 2009 3:16 am

    I love the critter cutters the puppy and the house is cutea10small@hotmail.com

  22. Cole and Ginger permalink
    December 7, 2009 12:16 am

    LOVE the elephant cutter!! The puppy one too!! hopeiwon at gmail.com

  23. Angela permalink
    December 7, 2009 2:41 am

    dash the dog would be a huge hit with my sonveniceangel@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

