Skip to content

Non-resolutions

December 31, 2009
I like lists.
I don’t like resolutions. If one wants to change something, why not start the change at the time you think of it instead of waiting for the new year?
I don’t like resolutions yet I have a few to make this year.
I prefer to call them…

Plans for 2010

  • exercise – who doesn’t have this on their new year’s list? I WILL exercise 4 times a week using my new EA Sports Active. As I write this,I am waiting for the UPS man to knock on my door with it!

  • get out of the house with the kids once a week – whether it be a trip to get groceries or on an adventure”, we will be getting out of the house for a change of scenery, even if it is cold.
  • schedule computer and work time – like this post, my most important job is Mom and Wife. I do not want my kids to remember as always on the computer or phone.
  • loosely schedule by day, week and month – I want to do more activities with H (crafts, baking etc.) now that she is old enough and is interested. Any suggestions on good websites with 3 year old appropriate activities? Also, I want to get more organized with household management – cleaning, meal planning etc.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie Thomas permalink
    January 1, 2010 3:03 am

    http://fun.familyeducation.com/Here's one I found awhile back.

  2. Debbie Thomas permalink
    January 1, 2010 3:07 am

    http://www.letteroftheweek.com/This one has an educationally based curriculum for all ages.

Leave a Reply

