Skip to content

Monday Musings

January 4, 2010
Is everyone ready to return to the regular after holiday routine tomorrow? I’m not. Don’t you hate the after holiday let down? My living room loos so blah without the Christmas tree!!
January is a dreary cold month around here. Nothing but frigid cold, snow and ice.
So this weeks agenda is going to include planning ways to brighten our days as we spend in the cozy warmth our home.
Weekly plan
  • menu plan – include 10-12 freezer meals that can be made easily in a day. I am getting my inspiration from Once a Month Mom, Life as Mom, and Money Saving Mom. The latter two are doing a Eating from the Pantry Challenge.
  • grocery shopping – dollar days and stocking up on a few essentials are on the list.
  • create a daily, weekly and monthly plan for cleaning and activities with H
  • spend time with my in laws when the come to visit for a couple of days.

What are you doing to brighten your January?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Debbie Thomas permalink
    January 6, 2010 10:52 pm

    Hey Trishy, My January is looking very bright. I'm sitting outside reading your blog on my notebook in 80 degree weather! Don't fret, this will be you in a few weeks!

  2. Blaine permalink
    January 11, 2010 5:16 am

    I plan on spending my entire January shopping online blowing all the doe my wife worked hard to save during he month of December,

Leave a Reply

