Skip to content

Monday Musings

January 12, 2010
As I mentioned in my Non-resolutions post, I am trying to make exercise a regular part of my life. After two of using EA Sports Active, I am happy to say that I am down 4 pounds!! Woohoo!! I am also trying to eat less after enjoying far too many Christmas treats.
I am doing the 30 day challenge that is built into the EA Sports Active. It has pre programmed workouts that introduce you to the different exercises offered. So far, boxing is my favourite – lunges and running are my least favourite. After the 30 day challenge, I will be creating my custom workouts of varying intensity and duration depending on my mood.
How are you doing with your resolutions?
Here is my weekly plan:
  • grocery shopping – it will be a big one this week. Hoping to capitalize on some sales and coupons as well. I am putting together a list of recipes to freeze. Once I get those organized, I will be posting on my big cooking day!
  • get extra Shoppers Drug Mart points – can get an extra 5000 points after spending $20 – if you need an invite to this friends and family event, please let me know!
  • sew adjustable waist band into H’s pants – she is such a tall skinny mini – she needs the length in her pants but they are massive around her waist! I am going to be trying this tutorial out.

Other than that, we will be enjoying a Chinook blowing through for a couple of days. H wants to shovel snow with Daddy and make snow angels.

    No comments yet

    Leave a Reply

